Construction technology: bored piles and columns, jet-grouting, jet-columns, grouting, diaphragm walls, shoring of excavation, consolidation of foundation and foundation bed, jet-grouting curtain, micropiles, anchors, lining, waterproofing, bed drainage, dewatering.
Reconstruction and restoration of A.S. Pushkin Museum complex
and construction of funds storage at Prechistenka street (Moscow)


A.S. Pushkin Museum is located in the former Khrushchev-Seleznyov Mansion, which was reconstructed and renovated to mark 200th birth anniversary of the great poet. In the same place the new funds storage was built.

The architectural and layout solutions were developed by Moscow design institute MNIIP for the sites of culture, recreation, sports and healthcare.

As a result of estate reconstruction not only the free space has been developed but also underground space both under renovated old buildings and in the atrium between these buildings where an underground conference hall was built.

Geological composition at construction site was as follows:

  • 1-2 m layer of fill up soil mixed with peat and humus, crushed brick;

  • 13-14 m layer of middle-sized sand with gravel, gruss and crushed stone, silt and clayey sands and graveled sands;

  • 1.5-2 m layer of silt hard-plastic clays ;

  • 1.5-2 m layer of dolomited, porous, cavernous limestone eroded to crushed stone, gruss and dust.

    The underlying seam is fine-grained, strength fissured limestone.

    Water table deposits are below the foundation slab of funds storage premises.

    For the purpose of developing underground space and construction of a conference hall in a pit excavated 3.6 meter deeper than feet of many of the foundations of adjacent old buildings it was required to significantly consolidate the foundations and construct a reliable pit enclosure.

    Consolidation of foundations was executed by inclined (with mutually crossing axes under foundation feet) jet-grouted reinforced columns, 60 cm in diameter, located in staggered rows. (DWF-drawing, 43 Kb)

    Pit enclosing structure was made of vertical secant similar columns combined at top by in-situ reinforced concrete framing beam.

    Soil-cement columns were built up by jet cementation of natural soils by "jet-grouting" technology. (DWF-drawing, 47 Kb)

    Due to confined space of reconstruction site and close proximity of other protected buildings in process of funds storage premises construction we used "top-down" technique. After the bearing and enclosing walls of bored-secant piles were constructed as well as intermediate bored columns and slab at surface level, two out of five superstructure and three underground floors of the building were built at a time. Limited number of simultaneously constructed floors aboveground was due to that lift shafts and stairwells of building central core were constructed after completion of foundation slab concreting only.

    The funds storage "zero cycle" was completely made as cast-in-situ reinforced concrete. Its structure was inseparably linked with construction technology. Originally it was planned to apply classic "top-down" method providing for stage-by-stage construction of underground floor slabs as the pit was deepened. The corresponding design documentation was issued by our company. But for the financial reasons a too heavy time gap occurred and in order to catch up with construction schedule a sort of solutions was to be found.

    Considering dimensions of "zero cycle" and vivid spatial nature of its structures functioning such solution did not take much time to find. The core essence of the modified design became excavation pit 11 m-deep protected by only one floor slab at surface level without any additional temporary support of walls of bored-secant piles made by then according to previous design solution physically. (DWF-drawing, 59 Kb, 61 Kb, 53 Kb, 45 Kb, 31 Kb, 30 Kb, 31 Kb, 31 Kb, 28 Kb)

    The only thing left was to confirm safe character of this solution implementation by complex computer calculations.

    It was to be considered that the walls were made of bored-secant piles where every second pile was not reinforced. Moreover no piles had any rigid constraints in between and the in-situ reinforced concrete slab, 300 mm thick, that united by means of framing beams their caps, was not a flat slab. There have been made a lot of openings and holes in the slab with average reinforcement equal to 92 kg/m3.

    Computer calculations based on united spatial scheme with respect to the changing of structures stressed-deformed condition in progress of their construction have demonstrated much less extreme stress values in already made bored-secant pile walls compared to similar calculations on plane models which initiated solution of walls reinforcement using 53 kg/m3 of rebars.

    A vivid example of spatial character of "zero cycle" structures work in the funds storage building have become stress isofields in the walls and floor slab at surface level, which we artificially segregated for better demonstration.
    3D model of funds storage "zero cycle"
    Stress isofields by y (in tm/m) in walls in excavation of pit second layer protected by slab and construction of first superstructure floor structures. Stress isofields by y (in tm/m) in a floor slab in excavation of pit second layer protected by slab and construction of first superstructure floor structures.
    Stress isofields by y (in tm/m) in walls in excavation of pit protected by slab down to the bottom and construction of two superstructure floors. Stress isofields by y (in tm/m) in a floor slab in excavation of pit under its protection and construction of two superstructure floors.
    These calculations were the only remedy for the general contractor who was on the verge of nervous break-down having seen the changed documentation. With the aim of increasing safety of continuing works under the floor slab above which superstructure floors were built, central bored columns right under the floor slab were braced by temporary diagonal metal rigidity beams.

    Soil excavation under slab protection Soil removal through erection opening Materials handling through erection opening Construction of superstructure in the area of erection opening Concreting of walls of lift shafts and stairwells Building 4 foundation, consolidated by jet-grouted reinforced columns Tower crane base of structures later included in the load-bearing frameworks of building under construction Tower crane base (view from below) Estate inner yard (atrium) (excavation pit for conference hall) Erection of underground conference hall A.S. Pushkin Museum main entrance today

    Thus, the sequence of works on construction of "zero cycle" at A.S. Pushkin Museum funds storage was as follows:

  • execution of walls from bored-secant piles with flushing and grouting of footings;

  • in-situ reinforced concrete bored columns execution with flushing and grouting of footings;

  • cut-and-cover soil excavation in the pit protected by cantilever-acting walls of bored-secant piles;

  • in-situ reinforced concrete floor slab execution at surface level +0.30 m;

  • erection of the temporary metal support in slab plain at level +0.30 m in principal spans;

  • soil excavation up to level -7.05 m with prior closing of openings in slab by protective screens and by starting forced ventilation;

  • bracing of central intermediate columns under the slab by temporary metal rigidity beams;

  • soil excavation up to level -11.10 m with mechanized leveling of pit bottom and soil compacting;

  • execution of concrete underlayer and waterproofing of foundation slab;

  • execution of foundation slab;

  • waterproofing of walls -3 floor;

  • execution of in-situ reinforced concrete protective walls of waterproofing -3 floor;

  • execution of walls of lift shafts and stairwells;

  • execution of in-situ reinforced concrete slab at level -6.60 m;

  • installation of temporary props supporting the slab at level -6.60 m;

  • waterproofing of walls -2 floor;

  • execution of in-situ reinforced concrete protective walls -2 floor;

  • execution of in-situ reinforced concrete slab at level -3.15 m;

  • waterproofing of walls -1 floor;

  • execution of in-situ reinforced concrete protective walls -1 floor;

  • plastering of metal casing pipes of bored columns and elimination of temporary erection openings.

    Erection of intermediate bored columns was executed in holes bored under protection of metal casing pipes, diameter 120 cm. Reinforcing cages of columns were made as solid structures: upper parts were enclosed in metal permanent pipes-casings, 630 mm in diameter and were rigidly connected with the lower parts having steel chambers at the bottom for flushing and grouting of footings. Centering of reinforcing cages in the holes was executed at level of guide-plates but due to specific nature of the works involving casing pipes use it has not been practically possible to achieve the accuracy of bored column execution higher than 1:200 - 1:300.

    Slab concreting at level +0.30 m was executed by knockdown metal formworks with plywood decking resting excavation pit bottom intermediate level through wooden joists.

    Soil excavation under floor slab protection was made by two bulldozers of DZ-42-type, round the bored columns and walls the soil was excavated by two compact excavators -255 Bobcat-type. Soil removed by excavators was brought to erection opening where by "Poklen-125" excavator shovel it was loaded in dump trucks.

    During concreting the in-situ slab at level -6.60 m, the metal formworks with plywood decking supported at foundation slab. The concrete mix was delivered by "Schwing" autoconcrete pump. For concreting slab at level -3.15 m, formworks were abut on slab at level -6.60 m, supported by temporary props.

    Based on request by management of A.S. Pushkin Museum "zero cycle" waterproofing was executed as strengthened structure consisting of two "Isoplast P" layers by continuous method.

  •           Publications
              Patents
              Drawings catalogue

  • Autodesk, Inc.
           In order to view drawings in DWF format you need to download and install Express Viewer on your computer from AutoDesk site.
    Adobe Systems Incorporated       In order to read publications in PDF format you need to download and install Adobe Acrobat Reader version 4.0 or high on your computer from site Adobe Systems Incorporated.
    Main page Previous Begin page
    Copyright 2001-2017 "Yurkevich Engineering Bureau Ltd." / All Rights Reserved

      @Mail.ru   Rambler's Top100

Технологии: буровые сваи и колонны (bored columns), струйная цементация (jet-grouting), инъекционная цементация, стена в грунте (траншейная стена), грунтоцементные сваи и колонны, ограждение котлована, противофильтрационная завеса, микросваи, анкеры, обделка, гидроизоляция, пластовый дренаж, водопонижение.
Реконструкция и реставрация комплекса Музея А.С. Пушкина
и строительство фондохранилища по Пречистенке (г. Москва)


Музей А.С. Пушкина располагается в бывшей усадьбе Хрущевых-Селезневых, которая была реконструирована и отреставрирована к 200-летию со дня рождения великого поэта, и где построено новое здание фондохранилища.

Архитектурно-планировочные решения разработаны московским проектным институтом МНИИП объектов культуры, отдыха, спорта и здравоохранения.

В результате реконструкции усадьбы освоено не только свободное пространство, но и подземное пространство, как под отреставрированными старыми зданиями, так и во внутреннем дворе между ними, где сооружен подземный конференц-зал.

Геологическое строение на участке работ было представлено:

  • 1-2 м толщей насыпных грунтов с примесью торфа и гумуса, битого кирпича;

  • 13-14 м толщей песков средней крупности с гравием, дресвой и щебнем, песков пылеватых глинистых и песков гравелистых;

  • 1,5-2 м толщей глин пылеватых тугопластичных;

  • 1,5-2 м толщей известняков доломитизированных, пористых, кавернозных, разрушенных до щебня, дресвы и муки.

    Ниже расположены известняки микрозернистые, местами окремненные, сильно трещиноватые, крепкие.

    Грунтовые воды залегают ниже фундаментной плиты фондохранилища.

    Для освоения подземного пространства и сооружения конференц-зала в котловане, заглубленном на 3,6 м ниже подошв многих фундаментов примыкавших старых зданий, потребовалось достаточно серьезное усиление фундаментов и выполнение надежного ограждения котлована.

    Усиление фундаментов (чертеж DWF, 36 Kb) производилось наклонными (со взаимным пересечением осей под подошвами фундаментов) грунтоцементными армированными сваями диаметром 60 см, располагавшимися в шахматном порядке.

    Ограждение котлована выполнялось из вертикальных секущихся аналогичных свай, объединяемых по верху монолитной железобетонной обвязочной балкой.

    Грунтоцементные сваи (чертеж DWF, 47 Kb) формировались струйной цементацией природных грунтов - технология "jet-grouting".

    Из-за стесненности условий реконструкции и близкого расположения других сохраняемых зданий при возведении фондохранилища применена технология "top-down": после выполнения несущих и ограждающих стен из буросекущихся свай, а также промежуточных буровых колонн и перекрытия в уровне земли, два из пяти наземных и три подземных этажа здания сооружались параллельно. Ограничение по количеству параллельно возводимых наземных этажей было введено из-за того, что лифтовые шахты и лестничные клетки центрального ядра здания выполнялись только после завершения бетонирования фундаментной плиты.

    Нулевой цикл фондохранилища возведен полностью из монолитного железобетона. Его конструкция неразрывно связана с технологией. Первоначально планировалось использовать классический метод "top-down", предусматривавший поэтапное возведение перекрытий подземных этажей по мере углубления котлована. Соответствующая проектная документация была выпущена нами. Однако, из-за проблем финансирования работ было упущено столько времени, что для возвращения в график строительства требовалось найти какой-то выход.

    Учитывая габариты нулевого цикла и ярко выраженный пространственный характер работы его конструкций, решение было найдено (чертежи DWF, 59 Kb, 54 Kb, 53 Kb, 45 Kb, 31 Kb, 30 Kb, 31 Kb, 31 Kb, 28 Kb, ) достаточно быстро. Главным содержанием измененного проекта стала разработка котлована глубиной 11 м под защитой только одного перекрытия в уровне поверхности земли без всякой дополнительной временной крепи стен из буросекущихся свай, выполненных к тому времени в натуре по старому проекту.

    Оставалось только подтвердить возможность безопасного осуществления этого решения сложными компьютерными расчетами.

    Следовало учесть, что стены сформированы из буросекущихся свай, где каждая вторая свая не имела армирования. К тому же все сваи не имели жестких связей между собой, а монолитная железобетонная плита толщиной 300 мм, объединявшая посредством обвязочных балок их головы, не была плоской. В плите со средним расходом арматурной стали не более 92 кг/м3 было выполнено множество проемов и отверстий.

    Компьютерные расчеты по единой пространственной схеме с учетом изменения напряженно-деформированного состояния конструкций в процессе их возведения показали значительно меньшие экстремальные усилия в уже выполненных стенах из буросекущихся свай по сравнению с аналогичными расчетами по плоским схемам, по которым было принято армирование стен с расходом арматурной стали 53 кг/м3.

    Наглядным примером пространственного характера работы конструкций нулевого цикла фондохранилища стали изополя напряжений в стенах и перекрытии в уровне земли, искусственно разделенные нами для большей наглядности.
    Пространственная модель нулевого цикла фондохранилища
    Изополя напряжений по Мy (в тм/м) в стенах при разработке второго яруса котлована под защитой перекрытия и возведении конструкций первого наземного этажа Изополя напряжений по Мy (в тм/м) в перекрытии при разработке второго яруса котлована под его защитой и возведении конструкций первого наземного этажа
    Изополя напряжений по Мy (в тм/м) в стенах при разработке котлована под защитой перекрытия до дна и возведении двух наземных этажей Изополя напряжений по Мy (в тм/м) в перекрытии при разработке котлована под его защитой до дна и возведении двух наземных этажей
    Только эти расчеты привели в чувство генерального подрядчика, пришедшего в ужас, после получения измененной нами документации. С целью повышения безопасности ведения работ под перекрытием, над которым параллельно возводились наземные этажи здания, центральные буровые колонны непосредственно под перекрытием были раскреплены диагональными временными металлическими связями жесткости.

    Таким образом, последовательность производства работ при строительстве нулевого цикла фондохранилища Музея А.С. Пушкина была следующей:

    Разработка грунта под защитой перекрытия Выдача грунта через монтажный проем Подача материалов через монтажный проем Возведение наземной части здания в зоне монтажного проема Бетонирование стен лифтовых шахт и лестничных клеток Фундамент Строения 4, усиленный  грунтоцементными армированными сваями Основание башенного крана из конструкций, включенных затем в несущий каркас реконструируемого здания Основание башенного крана (вид снизу) Внутренний двор усадьбы  (котлован под конференц-зал) Сооружение подземного конференц-зала Главный вход в Музей А.С. Пушкина сегодня

  • возведение стен из буросекущихся свай с промывкой и цементацией оснований;

  • возведение монолитных железобетонных буровых колонн с промывкой и цементацией оснований;

  • открытая разработка грунта в котловане под защитой консольноработающих стен из буросекущихся свай;

  • возведение монолитного железобетонного перекрытия в уровне земли на отм.+0,30 м;

  • устройство временной металлической крепи в плоскости перекрытия на отм.+0,30 м в основных проемах;

  • разработка грунта до отм.-7,05 м с предварительным закрытием проемов в перекрытии защитными экранами и организацией принудительной вентиляции;

  • раскрепление центральных промежуточных колонн под перекрытием временными металлическими связями жесткости;

  • разработка грунта до отм.-11,10 м с механизированной планировкой дна котлована и уплотнением грунта;

  • устройство бетонной подготовки и гидроизоляции фундаментной плиты;

  • возведение фундаментной плиты;

  • гидроизоляция стен -3 этажа;

  • возведение монолитных железобетонных прижимных стен -3 этажа;

  • возведение стен лифтовых шахт и лестничных клеток;

  • возведение монолитного железобетонного перекрытия на отм.-6,60 м;

  • установка подкрепляющих перекрытие на отм.-6,60 м временных стоек;

  • гидроизоляция стен -2 этажа;

  • возведение монолитных железобетонных прижимных стен -2 этажа;

  • возведение монолитного железобетонного перекрытия на отм.-3,15 м;

  • гидроизоляция стен -1 этажа;

  • возведение монолитных железобетонных прижимных стен -1 этажа;

  • оштукатуривание металлических труб-опалубок буровых колонн и ликвидация временных монтажных проемов.

    Возведение промежуточных буровых колонн осуществлялось в скважинах, пробуренных под защитой обсадных металлических труб диаметром 120 см. Арматурные каркасы колонн выполнялись цельными: верхние части заключались в неизвлекаемые металлические трубы-опалубки диаметром 630 мм и жестко соединялись с нижними, снабженными призабойными камерами для промывки и цементации оснований. Центрирование арматурных каркасов в скважинах производилось в уровне форшахт, но из-за специфики работ с использованием обсадных труб достичь точности выполнения буровых колонн выше 1:200 - 1:300 не удалось.

    Бетонирование перекрытия на отм.+0,30 м осуществлялось с опиранием инвентарной металлической опалубки с фанерным настилом на промежуточный уровень дна котлована через деревянные лаги.

    Разработка грунта под защитой перекрытия выполнялась двумя бульдозерами ДЗ-42, вокруг буровых колонн и стен грунт разрабатывался с помощью двух малогабаритных экскаваторов Х-255 типа Bobcat. Срезаемый бульдозерами грунт транспортировался в зону монтажного проема, откуда грейфером экскаватора "Поклен-125В" грузился непосредственно в автосамосвалы.

    Во время бетонирования перекрытия на отм.-6.60 м инвентарная металлическая опалубка с фанерным настилом опиралась на фундаментную плиту. Бетонная смесь подавалась автобетононасосом “Schwing”. Бетонирование перекрытия на отм.-3,15 м осуществлялось с опиранием опалубки на плиту перекрытия на отм.-6,60 м, подкрепленную временными стойками.

    По просьбе руководства Музея А.С. Пушкина гидроизоляция нулевого цикла выполнялась усиленной из двух слоев "Изопласта П" по непрерывной схеме.

  • Публикации…

    Патенты…

    Каталог чертежей…

    Глоссарий…

    Autodesk, Inc.
           Для просмотра чертежей в формате DWF Вам понадобится загрузить и установить на своем компьютере Express Viewer с сайта компании AutoDesk.
    Adobe Systems Incorporated       Для чтения публикаций в формате PDF Вам понадобится загрузить и установить на Вашем компьютере Adobe Acrobat Reader версии 4.0 или выше с сайта Adobe Systems Incorporated.

    На главную страницу

    На предыдущую страницу

    В начало страницы
  • Copyright © 2001-2017 "Yurkevich Engineering Bureau Ltd." / All Rights Reserved

      Рейтинг@Mail.ru   Rambler's Top100